(818) 552-4503

Profiles in Service, Pillars of the Community

Congratulations to the 4th President’s Awardees: “Profiles in Service, Pillars of Community,” during the Philippine Heritage Institute International’s 22nd Anniversary. Front row, from left are awardees: Col. (ret.) Hermie T. Ongkeko, Ted R. Lim, Tessie N. Lightholder, Cely D. Anuran, Milagros P. Ocampo, Ph.D., Cerritos Councilmember Mark E. Pulido, Ludy A. Ongkeko, Ph.D., PHI founder Naomi P. Armada, Walnut Mayor Antonio “Tony” Cartagena, Josephine Borja-Phillips, Dr. Manuel E. Baculi, Col. Clinica Semense, M.D., Rene Galano, Cora A. Soriano, and Marc Jonathan de Jesus. Not in picture, Dr. Ananias Ebilane, Col. Pete Cruz, and Perfecto “Marty” Tobias. Back row: PHI trustees: Chito Mandap, Lydia V. Solis, Jake & Sarla Duller, PHI president Josie E. de Jesus, Pacita Lovely, Virginia B. Vivas, Overall chair Lily Lara, Zenny S. Zoleta, Norma Merza, Tracy Lagua, Rosalie & Jay Valencia, and Violie O. Unabia. Not in picture, trustee Emma Cuenca.

About the Author