(818) 552-4503

Aquino issues proclamation declaring regular holidays, special non-working days and special holidays for schools in 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III heads the Globe Southeast Asia-Japan (SJC) Submarine Cable System launching ceremony at  The Globe Tower, 7th Avenue corner 32nd Street in Taguig City on Friday (September 27). With the President during the ceremony are DTI Secretary Gregory Domingo; Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala; Gil Genio head of Globe Business; Yukido Oda, President of KDDI from Japan; Ooi Seng Keat, Vice President of Carrier Services/Singtel; and Song Dai of Brunei International Gateway.  One of the main beneficiaries of the Globe-SJC interconnection will be the local business process outsourcing and the outsourcing-off shore sectors, currently regarded as the “sunshine industries” in the country. (MNS photo)

President Benigno S. Aquino III heads the Globe Southeast Asia-Japan (SJC) Submarine Cable System launching ceremony at The Globe Tower, 7th Avenue corner 32nd Street in Taguig City on Friday (September 27). With the President during the ceremony are DTI Secretary Gregory Domingo; Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala; Gil Genio head of Globe Business; Yukido Oda, President of KDDI from Japan; Ooi Seng Keat, Vice President of Carrier Services/Singtel; and Song Dai of Brunei International Gateway. One of the main beneficiaries of the Globe-SJC interconnection will be the local business process outsourcing and the outsourcing-off shore sectors, currently regarded as the “sunshine industries” in the country. (MNS photo)

MANILA  (Mabuhay) – President Benigno S. Aquino III issued a proclamation declaring regular holidays, special (non-working) days and special holiday for schools for the year 2014, a Palace official said.

Presidential Spokesperson Edwin Lacierda announced during the regular press briefing in Malacañang Palace on Monday that the Chief Executive issued Proclamation 655 on Sept 25.

The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2014 shall be observed in the country:

Regular Holidays for 2014 are as follows:

New Year’s Day Jan 1 (Wednesday); Araw ng Kagitingan; April 9 (Wednesday); Maundy Thursday April 17;Good Friday April 18; Labor Day May 1 (Thursday); Independence Day June 12 (Thursday); National Heroes Day, Aug 25 (Last Monday of August); Bonifacio Day Nov 30 (Sunday); Christmas Day Dec 25 (Thursday);Rizal Day Dec 30 (Tuesday);

Special (non-working) Days:

Chinese New Year Jan 31 (Friday); Black Saturday, April 19; Ninoy Aquino Day Aug 21 (Thursday); All Saints Day Nov 1 (Saturday);

Additional special (non-working) days:

Dec 24 (Wednesday); Dec 26 (Friday);Last Day of the Year Dec 31 (Wednesday);

Special Holiday (for all schools):

EDSA Revolution Anniversary. (MNS)

About the Author